Krissy McDonaldBirmingham Film Connection


Hey guys, I'm Krissy. I'm currently 23, was born in January of 1992, just so ya know. ;-)

 I was born and raised in Birmingham, Alabama; which is also known as "The Magic City". I have 2 younger sisters; JC, who is about to go to college to become a neonatal nurse and Kaylie, who is currently a junior in high school. My dad, Jody, is a jack of all trades. His work title is "shop manager" but he is also a mechanic and a "car man", so I've grown up around cars and I'm not afraid to get a little grease under my nails. My mom is a 5th grade teacher and got her master's degree in reading last year, and she is also the Children's Church Director at her church.. I'm engaged to Josh, who I've been dating since I was 16 years old and we will be getting married in October 2015. I have 2 dogs; Dante, who I rescued when he was a puppy and he is named after the video game "Dante's Inferno", and Onyx, who is part beagle and part husky and he was named after a pokemon. I currently work at a hotel as the night auditor, so no one knows the expression "The freaks come out at night" more than I do.   In 9th grade, I started to homeschool, got my first job working at a movie theater during the day and did school work at night.  I graduated in 2010, I didn't really know what I wanted to do in my life so I kinda just chose something, because I wanted to make my parents proud; I chose to go to college for Criminal Justice and quickly realized that that was definitely not my calling, so I finished the semester and ended up getting sick and I had to have a few surgeries, but I don't really look at my experience as a bad one, because it helped me think about what it is that I really wanted to do. Since I was a little girl, I've always been creative. I've wrote poems, songs, short stories, and I even just write my feelings down because it's easier for me to write them instead of saying them; so you could say it's like I am always writing. I have a very big imagination and I love that, because my mind is always on some type of adventure. I love all types of music and all types of movies, but I'm drawn to horror movies. I act at a local haunted attraction during October and I've gotta say it is one of the best stress relievers there is. I can't get enough of pretending to be a monster or a victim. It is such an adrenaline rush.  I just love being wrapped up in entertainment, whether it be behind the camera or in front.  I enjoy spending time with my family and friends. I LOVE roller coasters, one of my goals is to go to every amusement park and ride all of the coasters, including the kiddie ones. Haha. Most of my friends are guys and they are usually at my house for about 2 weeks in a month, so a typical night at my house would be playing Mortal Kombat X on the PS4 or MK9 on Xbox 360, which I'm pretty good with Kitana (PS4) and Jade (Xbox 360), just sayin. Let's talk about netflix, there is nothing better than laying on the couch with an iced tea in your hand, wearing sweatpants and a t shirt, and eating popcorn.  There are so many more things about me that I could write about, but I'm going to stop right there. If you have a question, ask me. :)